Our Blog

The Abrams Scholarship is open for 2024!

The Abrams Scholarship was established by Collaborative Professionals (NSW) in 2021, to acknowledge the work undertaken by past CP(NSW) President, Sue Abrams, to promote and develop interdisciplinary collaborative practice in NSW for over a decade.

CP(NSW) is committed to promoting and developing interdisciplinary collaborative practice in NSW and helping the collaborative community grow by sharing information and supporting members (and future members)to identify and engage in collaborative training opportunities.

The Abrams Scholarship is offered to two candidates annually. The candidates selected will receive funding to the value of $1,450 each:

  • To undertake collaborative practice training that satisfies Membership Eligibility Requirements or to undertake advanced training in collaborative practice; and
  • To meet their annual membership fee with CP(NSW)/AACP, for one year.

Applications for the scholarship will be considered by the CP (NSW) Board and announced on 30 May 2024. To be considered for the scholarship, complete and return the form linked below to [email protected] by 24 May 2024.

Download application form

Note: Applicants must reside in NSW or demonstrate a significant connection to NSW.